Evo-Stik League fixtures and West Midlands (Regional) League

The Evo-Stik League fixtures were released this morning and Stafford Rangers could well attract their biggest home gate of the season on the opening day. Well-supported FC United of Manchester will be the visitors to Marston Road on Saturday 13th August. Two away fixtures of particular interest to me are the ones at Nantwich Town and Whitby Town, and the dates have turned out to be kind. Rangers visit Nantwich on Boxing Day and Whitby on Easter Saturday.

The confirmed line-up for the 2011/12 West Midlands (Regional) League Premier Division is: AFC Wulfrunians (WV3 8NA); Bewdley Town (DY12 2TJ); Black Country Rangers (DY1 4AS); Bromyard Town (HR7 4NT); Bustleholme (DY4 0BS); Cradley Town (B63 2HB); Darlaston Town (WS10 8ED); Dudley Sports (DY5 3QJ); Dudley Town (DY5 4NE); Goodrich (WV10 7EH); Gornal Athletic (DY3 2NR); Lye Town (DY9 7DH); Malvern Town (WR14 2EQ); Pegasus Juniors (HR1 1EX); Shawbury United (SY4 5AP); Shifnal Town (TF11 8PD); Sporting Khalsa (WV13 8BB); Stafford Town (ST16 3TH); Wednesfield (WV11 1ND); Wellington (HR4 8AZ); Wolverhampton Casuals (WV10 7PR); Wolverhampton Sporting (WV11 1ND).

Champions Tividale have been promoted to the Midland Alliance with Malvern Town moving in the opposite direction. Pegasus Juniors have been transferred from the Hellenic League and two clubs Black County Rangers and Sporting Khalsa have been promoted from Division 1. No clubs have been relegated from the Premier Division though Bloxwich United have been transferred to the Midland Combination Premier Division.

West Midlands (Regional) League Division 1: AFC Smethwick (B63 2HB); AFC Wombourne United (DY6 0AX); Bilston Town (2007) (WV11 1HN); Blackheath Town (B65 0RR); Bridgnorth Town Reserves (WV16 4HL); Hanwood United (SY5 8JN); Leominster Town (HR6 8EA); Penncroft (WV6 9NW); Shenstone Pathfinder (WS14 0JR); Stone Old Alleynians (ST15 8EY); Trysull (WS10 7PR); Warstones Wanderers (WS3 2EG); Wellington Amateurs (TF2 6BQ); Wem Town (SY4 5AP); Wolverhampton United (WV11 1HN); Wyrley Juniors (WS15 1ED).

West Midlands (Regional) League Division 2: Ettingshall Park Farm (WV9 5HQ); Haughmond (SY2 6LF); Hereford Lads Club (HR4 9NA); Mahal (B66 4ND); Malvern Rangers WR14 2JY); Penkridge Town (ST19 5QP); Red Star Alma (WS2 0DQ); Riverway (WV11 2AA); St Martins (SY11 8AS); Sikh Hunters (WS2 9AF); Team Dudley (DY1 4AS); Tenbury United WR15 8SF); Wolverhampton Sporting Reserves (WV11 1ND).