Bont 2 Llanfair United 3

Saturday 27th August 2011 (2-30 pm)
Bont 2 Llanfair United 3
Spar Mid-Wales League Division 2
At: Pantyfedwen Park
Kick-off: 2-30 pm
Admission: £3; Programme: £1
Attendance: 244
Weather: sunshine and showers
Duration: first-half: 45:00; second-half: 46:02

After a little detour to quickly visit the famous village of Llanddewi Brefi (remember Little Britain?), a few miles south of Tregaron, it was back through the centre of the town and 6 miles up the B4343 to Pontrhydfendigaid, home village of Bont FC.

I knew where the ground was after earlier spotting part of the perimeter rail on my way down through Pontrhydfendigaid to Tregaron – what I didn’t spot until entering the ground was the little stand little stand straddling the half-way line along the touchline down the right-hand side in relation to the changing rooms.

The three match officials from Tregaron also made their way to Bont as well with John Davies taking over in the middle from Paul Morgan with Kris Jones again running the line.

Bont (orange/white/white): 1. Scott Lowe, 2. Jamie Hughes-Pickering, 3. Trystan Jones, 4. Gwynfryn Hughes (capt), 5. Ian Lee, 6. Dewi Sion Evans, 7. Mike Lowe, 8. Owain Schiavone, 9. Sion Meredith, 10. André Marsh, 11. Andrew Gilbert. Subs: 15. Owen Evans (for Hughes-Pickering, 78), 14. Llewellyn Hughes (for Gilbert, 60).

Llanfair United (navy blue / navy blue / navy blue): 1. Lee Andrew (capt), 2. Matthew Jones, 3. Matt Spencer, 4. Paul Griffiths, 5. Llion Davies, 6. Steve Andrew, 7. Luke Gethin, 8. Richard Astley, 9. Ross Frame, 10. Geraint Jones, 11. Andrew Hughes. Subs: 12. Ashley Davies (not used), 14. Chris Davies (not used), 15. Daryl Griffiths (not used), 16. Jamie Waldron (not used).

Referee: John Davies.
Assistants: Paul Morgan and Kris Jones.

0-1 Andrew Hughes (5)
0-2 Ross Frame (11)
1-2 Mike Lowe (25)
1-3 Geraint Jones (57)
2-3 Sion Meredith (72)

Bont: none
Llanfair: none